Protos® - translated from ancient Greek THE FIRST - is the first integral safety helmet of its kind. Over more than 12 years of development, the goal to integrate ear, facial and neck protection, as well as chin strap and rear ventilation between the inner and outer shells, has been pursued and successfully implemented. Let yourself be impressed with the best head protection in the world!

WHAT IS THE Protos® Integral?



The Protos® Integral can be used in many areas:
Hunting & Tracking
Tree Care
Work Protection

Each Protos® version is based on the base model (industry). Thus, you will all have the same shell along with an uncomplicated, modular principle. This principle makes it possible for any accessories, such as the Protos® Integral Protective Glasses, the Protos® Integral Metal Visor or the Protos® Maclip Light to be easily and automatically added or removed.

Being certified in accordance with EN 397 and EN 12492, the Protos® Integral ensures the best protection for all its model variants. Bumps and impacts from outside are evenly distributed on the outer shell, thereby being better cushioned. The Protos® Integral system can be adapted within seconds to industry, forestry, tree care, rescue and climbing applications.

Despite all their individuality, the various model types have one thing in common: Upmost safety, best wear comfort and unique technology standards have been top priorities during development.

Go to product overview

Protos® IntegralIndustry

Protos® IntegralClimber

Protos® IntegralForest

Protos® IntegralArborist

Protos® IntegralCustomized


  • 1 Large field of view

    Largest field of view compared to all tested helmets on the market with maximum visibility all-round.

  • 2 Neck protection

    The neck protection shell protects the back of the head in case of falls and impact, and averts the risk of skull base fracture.

  • 3 Improved safety

    The sporty 2-colour combination offers a 35% larger visible area. The thus significantly increased visibility provides the wearer with a great advantage in poor visibility conditions (leaves, coniferous forest, sunlight, etc.) in all seasons.

  • 4 Shock absorption

    The special damping structure (3-point suspension and shock absorber) of the inner shell dampens shocks and prevents transmission directly to the head or spine.

  • 5 Impact protection

    For the first time, with certification to EN 397 and EN 12492, Protos® can offer protection against not only vertical, but also horizontal shocks. This results in a new type of "all-round protection".

  • 6 Inner shell

    Its sophisticated inner shell ensures that the helmet fits you like a glove. In case of impact, the energy is distributed over a large area and absorbed.

  • 7 Additional Protection

    Since the ear protection is always located at the head, in both the active and the passive state, it also provides additional impact protection.

  • 8 Safety ventilation gate

    The safety ventilation gate provides multiple safety features where they really count. Horizontal and vertical shocks are absorbed by the additional shell before forces can act on the main helmet.

  • 9 CrashAbsorber

    5-layer shock absorption with CrashAbsorber technology. The Koroyd energy absorption insert consists of 95 % air and offers fully ventilated protection. The CrashAbsorber makes the effects of impacts visible and indicates when the wearer should replace the protection.

  • 10 Protective glasses

    Protos® Integral protective glasses offer unsurpassed mechanical stability at extreme temperatures from -5°C – +55°C. I The position of the glasses can be individually adjusted to any head shape. The glasses are clipped to the head band so that they are always there. The active or passive state can be changed with just two fingers in no time.

  • 1 Integrated ear protection

    Thanks to the integrated ear protection, there are no protruding attachments to get caught by branches. The contact pressure on the ear muff hearing protection mounting can be precisely adjusted.

  • 2 Integrated face protection

    2 major advantages of the integrated face protection: Working without getting caught on branches or thorns and maximum all-round visibility.

  • 3 Neck shell

    Improved fit and grip with a large adjustable neck shell. The helmet is therefore securely fitted on your head even without a chin strap.

  • 4 Active ventilation

    The design enables active ventilation. The ventilation ducts on the upper side can be opened or closed with a slide. The helmet can thus be set to hot/cold/damp weather.

  • 5 Special chin strap guide

    In order to ensure that the chin strap does not slip under the ear protection, we have fitted a guide tab to the neck shell. Wearing comfort and noise absorption are thus not adversely affected.

  • 6 Klima-AIR® Technology

    Outstanding sweat transport with large replaceable pad inserts with Klima-AIR Technology.

  • 7 Size adjustment

    With the patented size adjustment, the helmet can be easily pulled on and off by activating or deactivating the neck shell. Once a size has been set, it will remain so, which means that no readjustment is necessary.

  • 8 2 Finger operable

    All functions available with just 2 fingers. The same applies to the ear protection that can be fitted in an activated state to the integrated shell between head and helmet.

  • 9 KlimaAIR® Set

    The complete KlimaAIR® set can be removed and is machine washable at max. 30°C. For hygiene reasons, we recommend washing the main support pads regularly and replacing them after 2-3 years at the latest.

  • 10 Perfekte Kommunikation

    Perfect communication despite large distances and noisy environments. The 3M™ Peltor™ communication solutions make it possible.

Protos® Integral WIRELESS SYSTEM


3M™ PELTOR™ Communication Solutions for the Protos© Integral

Jointly with 3M™, 5 certified Peltor™ Communication Solutions were developed. Especially in the industry and forestry sectors, flawless communication is an important and integral part of safety precautions. Thanks to integrated communication solutions for the Protos® Integral, also this aspect is taken into account and optimally dealt with. Depending on the equipment variants, different options have been introduced. Radio reception, external microphones, as well as countless communication channels are just a few of the wide range of available features.

Funk Zubehör

Dates & News

Haben Sie fragen? Unser Serviceteam hilft Ihnen gerne weiter!

+43 59 50 50 410

Der Kopfschutz für extreme Einsätze.

Schatten

Protos® - aus dem altgriechischen übersetzt DER ERSTE – ist der erste integrale Schutzhelm seiner Art. In über 12 Jahren Entwicklung wurde das Ziel, den Gehör-, Gesichts-, Nackenschutz, Kinnriemen und die Hinterlüftung zwischen Innen- & Außenschale zu integrieren, verfolgt und erfolgreich umgesetzt. Lassen Sie sich vom besten Kopfschutz der Welt überzeugen!

Was ist der Protos® Integral?

Schutz in bisher unerreichbarer Dimension

Eine Schale – unzählige Einsatzvarianten

Der Protos® Integral ist in vielen Bereichen einsetzbar:
Jagd & Nachsuche
Outdoor
Baumpflege
Forst
Arbeitsschutz

Jede Protos® Ausführung basiert auf dem Basismodell (Industry). Sie besitzen somit alle dieselbe Schale und das unkomplizierte, modulare Prinzip. Dieses Prinzip erlaubt es, dass jegliches Zubehör, wie zum Beispiel die Protos® Integral Schutzbrille, das Protos® Integral Metall Visier oder die Protos® Maclip Light kinderleicht und selbständig hinzugefügt oder entfernt werden kann.

Dank der Zertifizierung nach EN 397 und EN 12492 garantiert der Protos® Integral, in all seinen Modell-Varianten, den bestmöglichen Schutz. Stöße und Einwirkungen von Außen werden gleichmäßig auf die Außenschale verteilt und können so besser abgefedert werden. Das Protos® Integral System kann innerhalb von Sekunden für Industrie, Forst, Baumpflege, Rettungs- und Klettereinsätze angepasst werden.

Trotz aller Individualität haben die verschiedenen Modell-Typen eines gemeinsam: Bei der Entwicklung standen höchste Sicherheit, bester Tragekomfort und der einzigartige Technologie-Standard an erster Stelle.

Zur Produktübersicht

Protos® IntegralIndustry

Protos® IntegralClimber

Protos® IntegralForest

Protos® IntegralArborist

Protos® IntegralCustomized

Entdecken Sie die Vorteile aller PROTOS© Integral Modelle

  • 1 Größtes Sichtfeld

    Größtes Sichtfeld im Vergleich zu allen geprüften Helmen am Markt mit maximaler Rundumsicht.

  • 2 Nackenschutz

    Die Nackenschale schützt den Hinterkopf bei Stürzen bzw. Schlägen und bannt die Gefahr eines Schädelbasisbruchs.

  • 3 Erhöhte Sichtbarkeit

    Die sportliche 2-farbige Kombination hat 35 % mehr sichtbare Fläche. Die dadurch stark erhöhte Sichtbarkeit gibt dem Träger einen großen Vorteil bei schwierigen Sichtbedingungen (Laub, Nadelwald, Sonneneinstrahlung usw.) zu allen Jahreszeiten.

  • 4 Dämpfung

    Durch die spezielle Dämpfungskonstruktion (3-Punkt Aufhängung und Stoßdämpfer) der Innenschale werden Schläge abgedämpft und nicht direkt auf den Kopf bzw. die Wirbelsäule übertragen.

  • 5 Schlagschutz

    Mit der erstmaligen Zertifizierung der Normen EN 397 und EN 12492 bietet der Schutzhelm Protos® nicht nur Schutz vor vertikalen, sondern auch vor horizontalen Schlägen. Daraus ergibt sich ein neuartiger Rundumschutz“.

  • 6 Innenschale

    Aufgrund der ausgeklügelten Innenschale sitzt der Helm perfekt am Kopf. Im Fall einer Krafteinwirkung wird die Energie großflächig verteilt und absorbiert.

  • 7 Zusätzlicher Schlagschutz

    Da sich der Gehörschutz im aktiven sowie im passiven Zustand immer am Kopf befindet, dient er als zusätzlicher Schlagschutz.

  • 8 Sicherheits-Lüftungsschieber

    Der Sicherheits-Lüftungsschieber bietet mehrfache Sicherheit an der Stelle, an der es am wichtigsten ist. Horizontale und vertikale Schläge werden durch die zusätzliche Schale absorbiert, bevor die Kräfte auf den Haupthelm einwirken.

  • 9 CrashAbsorber

    5-Fach-Schlagabsorbierung durch den CrashAbsorber. Die Koroyd Einlage besteht zu 95% aus Luft und garantiert einen luftdurchlässigen Schutz. Durch den Crashabsorber werden Schlageinwirkungen sichtbar und signalisieren dem Träger den Austausch des Kopfschutzes.

  • 10 Schutzbrille

    Die einzigartige, mechanische Festigkeit bei extremen Temperaturen von -5°C bis +55°C sind für die Protos Integral Schutzbrille kein Problem. Die Position der Brille lässt sich auf jede Kopfform individuell einstellen. Die Brille wird in die Stirnbandschiene eingeclipst und ist so immer dabei. Der aktive oder passive Zustand lässt sich mit nur zwei Fingern innerhalb kürzester Zeit ändern.

  • 1 Integrierter Gehörschutz

    Durch den integrierten Gehörschutz gibt es keine hervorstehenden Anbauteile, mit denen man in Ästen hängenbleiben kann. Der einstellbare Anpressdruck an der Gehörschutzkapselhalterung ermöglicht eine exakte Anpassung.

  • 2 Integrierter Gesichtsschutz

    Zwei große Vorteile des integrierten Gesichtsschutzes: Arbeiten ohne an Ästen oder Dornen hängen zu bleiben und eine maximale Rundumsicht

  • 3 Nackenschale

    Besserer Halt am Kopf durch tiefgreifende, regulierbare Nackenschale. Der Helm sitzt dadurch auch ohne Kinnriemen sicher am Kopf.

  • 4 Aktive Belüftung

    Die spezielle Konstruktion gewährleistet eine aktive Belüftung. Die Lüftungskanäle an der Oberseite können durch den Lüftungsschieber verschlossen oder geöffnet werden. So kann man den Helm optimal auf das heiß-kalt-feuchte Wetter einstellen.

  • 5 Spezielle Kinnriemen-Führung

    Damit der Kinnriemen nicht unter den Gehörschutz rutscht, haben wir spezielle Führungsfinger an der Nackenschale angebracht. So wird der Tragekomfort und die Lärmdämmung nicht negativ beeinflusst.

  • 6 Klima-AIR® Technologie

    Hervorragender Schweißtransport durch breite und auswechselbare Auflagepolster mit Klima-AIR Technologie

  • 7 Größeneinstellung

    Durch die patentierte Größeneinstellung kann der Helm durch das aktivieren beziehungsweise deaktivieren der Nackenschale einfach an- und ausgezogen werden. Die einmal vorgenommene Größeneinstellung bleibt, dadurch ist keine erneute Einstellung notwendig.

  • 8 2 Finger bedienbar

    Sämtliche Funktionen sind mit nur 2 Fingern bedienbar. So auch der Gehörschutz, welcher vom aktiven Zustand in die integrierte Garage zwischen Kopf und Helm geführt werden kann.

  • 9 KlimaAIR® Set

    Das komplette KlimaAIR® Set kann herausgenommen werden und ist bei max. 30°C maschinenwaschbar. Aus Gründen der Hygiene empfehlen wir, die Hauptauflage regelmäßig zu waschen und nach spätestens 2 Jahren auszutauschen.

  • 10 Perfekte Kommunikation

    Perfekte Kommunikation trotz weiter Distanzen und lauten Umgebungsgeräuschen. Die 3MTM PeltorTM Kommunikationslösungen machen dies möglich.

Protos® Integral Funksystem

Endecken Sie unser neues Funksystem

3M™ PELTOR™ Kommunikationslösungen für Protos© Intergral

Gemeinsam mit 3M konnten 5 zertifizierte PeltorTM Kommunikationslösungen entwickelt werden. Besonders in der Industrie und dem Forst-Sektor ist eine einwandfreie Kommunikation wichtiger Bestandteil der Sicherheitsvorkehrungen. Mit den integrierten Kommunikationslösungen für den Protos® Integral wird auch dieser Aspekt berücksichtigt und bestmöglich abgedeckt. Je nach Ausstattungsvariante eröffnen sich unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten. Radioempfang, Außenmikrofone, sowie unzählige Kommunikationskanäle sind nur ein paar der vielseitigen Eigenschaften.

Funk Zubehör

Termine & News

Haben Sie fragen? Unser Serviceteam hilft Ihnen gerne weiter!

+43 59 50 50 410